We are delighted to show some of the recent feedback we have had from guests on our tours. We strive to make every tour special and as you can see below we fulfil the varying wishes of our customers

Susan N (ToursbyLocals)

We really enjoyed our day with Alexander. He took us to all the great spots in Edinburgh, He is very knowledgeable and easy to be with. He arranged lunch for us at the oldest pub in Edinburgh and we got to bowl in a very old and interesting alley. We had a great day with Alexander!

November 2019

5 star review

Mark B (Tripadvisor)

His commentary and Scottish history stories were second to none. He took us for lunch at a local Scottish restaurant that served food to die for. Alexander introduced us to Scotland’s soda “IRN BRU” which is their answer to Coca Cola. He picked us up at 9 sharp and had us back to our hotel by 5:30.

October 2019

5 star review

Tom M (Tripadvisor)

We were picked up and dropped of directly in front of our hotel. The van was immaculate (with water available) and its size allowed us to intimately explore areas like Dean Village where other vehicles could not explore. At our request he took us to a small local café for a lunch. The tour finished at very nice pub that is the oldest in Scotland!

October 2019

5 star review

Gerald G (Tripadvisor)

Our guide Struan showed us to many of the locations from Outlander including Lallybroch (which is not open to the public), Fort William and Inverness. These are all other places in real life but the logistics were seamless travelling from place to place in a really nice minivan. We also stopped at a great inn for lunch which dated back to the Jacobite period.

October 2019

5 star review

Laura W (ToursbyLocals)

Alexander and TBL accommodated my last minute request and I couldn’t be happier with my 4 hour introduction to Edinburgh. Without hesitation I recommend this experience.

September 2019

5 star review

Jean M (Tripadvisor)

We booked Alexander to give us a guided tour of the city they were so impressed with his knowledge and his expertise getting us from A to B around the city and the sights we later joined them on the cruise a couple of days later and they said there city tour with Alexander was by far one of there best highlights,

September 2019

5 star review

Allan J (ToursbyLocals)

if we could give 10 stars instead of 5 we would. His performance and our experience was exceptional. Criteria important to us included: comfortable traveling vehicle for 8+ hours; trusted, open willingness to customize the itinerary to our interests; and not being rushed. This guide experience was differentiated, outstanding and worth every $$$!!

September 2019

5 star review

Nancy F (Tripadvisor)

The perfect introduction to the city and enough history for us to feel much more grounded when we explored on our own the next day. Also covered more sites in one morning than we could possibly have done in our short time.

September 2019

5 star review

Alice B (Tripadvisor)

Alexander was the simply the best! He knew his history, and looked great in a kilt. He was very informative about all aspects about traveling to Scotland.

September 2019

5 star review

Andre L (ToursbyLocals)

Alexander was great and full of enthusiasm for scotland. He guided us wonderfully through the day. The ride in his van was very comfortable. Many thanks

August 2019

5 star review

Steve D (Tripadvisor)

Six of us did a full day tour of Edinburgh with Alexander. He picked us up at our ship in an immaculate Mercedes minivan and provided us with water. He took us to all the important tourist locations through the heavy traffic of the Edinburgh Festival. […] He was very professional, courteous, and knowledgeable. I highly recommend him.

August 2019

5 star review

Peter O (by email)

Sean did an excellent job giving us a tour of Edinburgh and we would recommend him highly. he knew to leave a tour of the castle to late in the day when it was less crowded.

August 2019

5 star review

My husband, our seventeen year old son, sixteen year old daughter and I experienced our best family vacation ever. From pickup at our hotel in Edinburgh to drop off at our last destination in St. Andrews, Alexander was the perfect host for our four day adventure through the Highlands and Islands of Scotland. His insights into Scotland’s history and culture kept our entire family engaged and entertained.

August 2019

5 star review

Alexander was an excellent guide and we had a wonderful day exploring. From Edinburgh to Loch Lomond and Trossachs National Park. Then to Sterling Castle on the way back to Edinburgh. Would highly recommend.

July 2019

5 star review

Huge thanks to Alexander for helping us girlies create magic memories during our trip to Scotland. His knowledge of history, current affairs and fabulous sense of humour were the cherries on top of our 3-day tour. I’d highly recommend booking with Experienced tours…..I feel like I have a new Scottish friend

June 2019

5 star review

We learned a lot about Scottish history and Edinburgh’s weather (it was a rainy day!). Alexander was a great guide, who listened to us and adjusted our tour to make sure we saw what really interested us (our luncheon in the oldest operating pub in Scotland was definitely a highlight). It was a whirlwind day (and our first port stop in Scotland), but I’m glad we did it.

June 2019

5 star review

Alexander was our most professional and polished tour guide. He greeted us in a kilt, the start of a really excellent tour. He knew his facts and the history we wanted to hear, and he was articulate in his presentation. He knew his way around the city and his personality added fun to the day. Highly recommended.

May 2019

5 star review

This was an excellent tour made even better by our guide, Alexander. He is well versed in the history of the castles and all the attractions we visited. We had a great day getting to see the Scottish countryside. This is a first class operation. Would highly recommend for anyone.

May 2019

5 star review

Kathleen V (Tripadvisor Review)

My group of American travelers LOVED our East Lothian day with Alexander. He was the perfect guide! Informative, inspiring and FUN. Especially liked the wee bit of trivia he shared about common sayings and words that originated in Scotland. Made the day in Living Color.

May 2019

5 star review

We had a great time visiting St. Andrews and Fife. He was knowledgeable about the area and answered all questions to the best of his ability. He went in with us to the historic sites and gave us more in-depth information. He was patient with us as we wanted to make changes to the itinerary. We highly enjoyed his company on our day long trip.

May 2019

5 star review

The tour was more than we hoped for with the second excellent tour guide on our trip. He was kind to us and passionate about his knowledge of Scotland making us eager to learn more and appreciate the history. He took us to places we would never have known about yet gave us time to enjoy places we wanted to see.

May 2019

5 star review

Thanks to Alexander for filling a rainy day with sunshine. His knowledge of Scotland and great sense of humor made the tours amazing! We also got to see 3 bridges built in 3 different centuries during one stop. And so much more to see. Will definitely contact Alexander on our next trip to Scotland.

April 2019

5 star review

Traveling with Alexander is like being with your favorite relative. He is so knowledgeable and loves what he does. It was great getting around the tour buses and other tours groups. Thanks Alexander for a memorable and best vacation I have ever had!

April 2019

5 star review

If you want the best tour guide ever, then let me introduce you to Alexander. His knowledge of his country is told with such passion that you are totally immersed in the culture. We spent 5 days with him and he was courteous, kind and very considerate of us on the “wee” walks. An amazing person-thank you Alexander!

April 2019

5 star review

Melissa L (Tripadvisor Review)

Alexander was our multi-day tour guide who took us all over Scotland and it was the most positive and enjoyable travel experience we’ve ever had. We were so thankful to have his guidance and learn so many great bits of history along the way. He was incredibly organized, proactive and thoughtful to ensure we made the absolute most out of our time in Scotland.

September 2018

5 star review

Veselin B (Tripadvisor Review)

Our guide was amazing – knowledgeable and experienced, he created very pleasant and friendly atmosphere. We found lovely places that would not be possible to reach otherwise. I could not recommend more the services of Experienced tours.

September 2018

5 star review

Dimitar B (Tripadvisor Review)

My family and I used the services of Experienced Tours last week, and we are glad that we chose this organisation. The tour guide, Alex, is really good at his job and he knows everything about Scotland. The tour itself was interesting, and we were excited throughout the whole trip.

September 2018

5 star review

Alexander took us to Sterling and Loch Lomond and we were blown away by the beauty and fascinating history. The tour was well-organised and we really enjoyed ourselves! Hope to take another tour with them again!

September 2018

5 star review

Emma R (email Review)

I came to Edinburgh with my mom, dad, aunt and three sisters to visit Edinburgh which is the historic home of our family, before my ancestors moved to Baltimore. We had an awesome time on this tour. Forbes showed us multiple hidden gems that we would not have found on the ‘tourist trail’. I highly recommend if you want to see the hidden gems of the city.

September 2018

5 star review

I’d highly recommend Experienced Tours. It’s a brilliant way to see Scotland the way you want to with a personalised tour.I thought they were very reasonably priced too. We’ll definitely be using them next time we’re back over this way.

September 2018

5 star review

Experienced Tours turned out to be the right choice for an excellent day out. The tour itself was interesting from the get go with Alexander sharing his extensive knowledge of the history and geography of this beautiful country in a highly entertaining and engaging fashion.

August 2018

5 star review

Sheila M

Best stop on the cruise. Picked up by our guide who was very professional and personable, tour of Edinburgh the forth bridges and also a trip to Rosslyn Chappel. Great day. Thanks again, Sheila and Greg x

July 2018

5 star review

Geoff B

What can I say! Loch Lomond, Glencoe, Eilean Donan, the ferry to Skye, Portree. An amazing and action-packed couple of days in Scotland as part of our family trip to the UK. As they say in Scotland, Slante !!!

July 2018

5 star review

Susan M

Super tour to Scotland in Alexander’s luxury minivan. Couldn’t have covered so many attractions in the time especially driving on the wrong side! The kids loved the steam train ride and Greg loved the history. Will be visiting again soon 🙂

July 2018

5 star review

Gerry L

Just back in San Francisco after a great tour to Scotland. Thanks to Experienced Tours for showing us round our ancestral lands of East Lothian and Edinburgh city. And for introducing us to Haggis!

June 2018

5 star review

Amy M

Thanks for showing us round the fantastic city of Edinburgh from Leith cruise terminal. Alexander was very friendly and informative and showed us the hidden history of Edinburgh.

June 2018

5 star review