Recent feedback & testimonials 2019-05-05T19:13:44+00:00
EXPERIENCED TOURS

RECENT CUSTOMER TESTIMONIALS

We are delighted to show some of the recent feedback we have had from guests on our tours. We strive to make every tour special and as you can see below we fulfil the varying wishes of our customers

Kathleen V (Tripadvisor Review)

My group of American travelers LOVED our East Lothian day with Alexander. He was the perfect guide! Informative, inspiring and FUN. Especially liked the wee bit of trivia he shared about common sayings and words that originated in Scotland. Made the day in Living Color.

May 2019

Thanks to Alexander for filling a rainy day with sunshine. His knowledge of Scotland and great sense of humor made the tours amazing! We also got to see 3 bridges built in 3 different centuries during one stop. And so much more to see. Will definitely contact Alexander on our next trip to Scotland.

April 2019

Traveling with Alexander is like being with your favorite relative. He is so knowledgeable and loves what he does. It was great getting around the tour buses and other tours groups. Thanks Alexander for a memorable and best vacation I have ever had!

April 2019

Carole G (Tripadvisor Review)

If you want the best tour guide ever, then let me introduce you to Alexander. His knowledge of his country is told with such passion that you are totally immersed in the culture. We spent 5 days with him and he was courteous, kind and very considerate of us on the “wee” walks. An amazing person-thank you Alexander!

April 2019

Melissa L (Tripadvisor Review)

Alexander was our multi-day tour guide who took us all over Scotland and it was the most positive and enjoyable travel experience we’ve ever had. We were so thankful to have his guidance and learn so many great bits of history along the way. He was incredibly organized, proactive and thoughtful to ensure we made the absolute most out of our time in Scotland.

September 2018

Veselin B (Tripadvisor Review)

Our guide was amazing – knowledgeable and experienced, he created very pleasant and friendly atmosphere. We found lovely places that would not be possible to reach otherwise. I could not recommend more the services of Experienced tours.

September 2018

Dimitar B (Tripadvisor Review)

My family and I used the services of Experienced Tours last week, and we are glad that we chose this organisation. The tour guide, Alex, is really good at his job and he knows everything about Scotland. The tour itself was interesting, and we were excited throughout the whole trip.

September 2018

Saskia G (Tripadvisor Review)

Alexander took us to Sterling and Loch Lomond and we were blown away by the beauty and fascinating history. The tour was well-organised and we really enjoyed ourselves! Hope to take another tour with them again!

September 2018

Emma R (email Review)

I came to Edinburgh with my mom, dad, aunt and three sisters to visit Edinburgh which is the historic home of our family, before my ancestors moved to Baltimore. We had an awesome time on this tour. Forbes showed us multiple hidden gems that we would not have found on the ‘tourist trail’. I highly recommend if you want to see the hidden gems of the city.

September 2018

I’d highly recommend Experienced Tours. It’s a brilliant way to see Scotland the way you want to with a personalised tour.I thought they were very reasonably priced too. We’ll definitely be using them next time we’re back over this way.

September 2018

Mary M (Facebook Review)

Experienced Tours turned out to be the right choice for an excellent day out. The tour itself was interesting from the get go with Alexander sharing his extensive knowledge of the history and geography of this beautiful country in a highly entertaining and engaging fashion.

August 2018

Sheila M

Best stop on the cruise. Picked up by our guide who was very professional and personable, tour of Edinburgh the forth bridges and also a trip to Rosslyn Chappel. Great day. Thanks again, Sheila and Greg x

July 2018

Geoff B

What can I say! Loch Lomond, Glencoe, Eilean Donan, the ferry to Skye, Portree. An amazing and action-packed couple of days in Scotland as part of our family trip to the UK. As they say in Scotland, Slante !!!

July 2018

Susan M

Super tour to Scotland in Alexander’s luxury minivan. Couldn’t have covered so many attractions in the time especially driving on the wrong side! The kids loved the steam train ride and Greg loved the history. Will be visiting again soon 🙂

July 2018

Gerry L

Just back in San Francisco after a great tour to Scotland. Thanks to Experienced Tours for showing us round our ancestral lands of East Lothian and Edinburgh city. And for introducing us to Haggis!

June 2018

Amy M

Thanks for showing us round the fantastic city of Edinburgh from Leith cruise terminal. Alexander was very friendly and informative and showed us the hidden history of Edinburgh.

June 2018